2009 – 2010 Futsal Finals

The first match between the Devils and the Gunners was a close hard fought match, with the Devils upsetting the Gunners 5 to 4.

This allowed the Devils to move on to the final match with the Spurs, which again lead to a great match, with the Devils taking an early 2 goal lead, it was soon tied up before the second. With an even playing field at two a piece, the Devils soon started to fall behind with the Spurs scoring some fantastic goals.

In the end, the Devils couldn’t rally enough back, and the Spurs took the game, 5 to 2, becoming the champions of the 2009 – 2010 season.

Great season to everyone involved, and I hope to see everyone back for next the year!

2009 - 2010 Champs (Spurs)
2009 - 2010 Champs (Spurs)

Semi Finals

Devils – 5

Scott Green, James Algie, Cory Jefferies – 3

Gunners – 4

Elan – 2, Sean Harrington, Byron Bothwell


Spurs – 5

Bob Dube, Tamara Watson – 3, Aaron Illman

Devils – 2

Scott Green – 2